Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Participating Communities

Invitations (Requests for Proposals, or RFPs) for Oregon communities to submit participation applications were issued. A total of eight communities were selected, in two groups, to participate in the planning process and were provided with training and technical assistance.

Group 1

The four communities include:

  • City of Eugene
  • City of Sandy
  • Wasco County and City of The Dalles
  • Warm Springs Indian Reservation

Strategic plans have been completed.

Group 2

The four communities include:

  • Cities of Monmouth and Independence
  • Klamath and Lake Counties (SCOEDD)
  • City of Myrtle Point
  • City of Sherwood

Strategic plans will be completed by May 2014.